I'm new to the Mono mk2 and having many issues

Hi,

I was lucky enough to be given a mono mk2.

I enjoy the noises it makes and I can see great potential.

I’ve battled many functions not working and multiple multiple multiple freezes. Wiping the supplied memory card and starting from scratch with new firmware made it 80% more usable.

I’ve found the manual largely useless and confusing because my device doesn’t seem to respond to many of the commands in there.

I’ve found a work flow that means I can incorporate it into my production, but it would be sooo much easier if I could link my norand to ableton and the USB midi clock.

How do I do this? I can’t find any USB device drivers for the mono and ableton can’t see it. I’ve tried searching the Internet for other people’s answers (how I’ve overcome most challenges so far).

Everything about using this device has been a struggle and it feels like work. This isn’t a good starting point for creating music in my experience.

I sent a message to support when I first got it and couldn’t load or save anything, but got no response. I’ve moved on from that now, but need to make the norand mono mk2 something I can use to enrich my music and currently it is holding me back.

I want to love it, but it’s just a toy for me at the moment.

Thank you to anyone who can help, and if I find an answer I will update it. I see a surprising number of dead end topics on this community.

Cheers,

Will

Bought mine last year and for few reasons haven’t spent any significant time with it. It does sound nice, but this support forum is about the scariest synth support section I’ve ever encountered. I just keep thinking let the developer see and absorb all this and maybe they will really put it back in the oven and deliver a proper firmware and manual…
Or I’ll just sell it, put it on Reverb and act like this website doesn’t exist…